Monday Quote:

“The world is not respectable. It is mortal, tormented, confused, deluded forever; but it is shot through with beauty, with love, with glints of courage and laughter; and in these, the spirit blooms…”
-George Santayana

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday Quote:

  1. tkn says:

    That’s a great sign…isn’t it in Newport?Santayana’s quote is interesting. I wonder why he chose to use the words not respectable. Stick around here if you can. At least for the Summer. Peace!

Comments are closed.