Yurtin’, Murtin’ Furtin’

A couple weeks back my friends and I rented a yurt on the coast of Oregon. I’d never heard of one and thought my friend was messing with me when she told me they’re a cross between a teepee, a shack and a tent. Apparently their architectural design is Mongolian. I wasn’t sure what to expect out of my yurt. Would there be huge cobwebs? Would it smell like dog urine? I’m willing to try anything once (except maybe lamb brains) so I agreed to go in on it. I even decided to cut loose and not bring any Lysol or other anti-bacterial spray. (okay, I’m kidding)

Obviously, from the picture above, we bonded with our A24 yurt in Beverly Beach, OR. It’s like sleeping in a giant home-made fort. I highly recommend it.
About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.