Publishing Jitters

Man, if I graphed the emotional roller coaster ride I am currently living, it would look like ocean waves, lots of rising and falling. I thought getting published would be this euphoric state of perpetual bliss and it’s more like having a bi-polar disorder.

I’m trying to distract myself. I bought the new Lonely Island cd which has provided hours of much needed laughter. I saw Fur last night and that was definitely not a bucket of laughs. Way too deep for my mood. I immediately replaced it with the Family Guy Star Wars trilogy and my husband and I played this ridiculous game of throwing socks across the room into our laundry basket. Yes, we amused ourselves for an hour playing a random version of sock basketball, I’ll call it socketball. It makes folding laundry surprisingly fun.

I’m currently working on organizing a book tour so I can meet my readers, my peeps, and some of my cyber pals. I’ll be posting any events on my website as they’re finalized.

8 MORE DAYS. *air high-five*

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Publishing Jitters

  1. emmyvee says:

    apparently the book came out early at a barnes and noble near me? I READ IT IN ONE DAY. please tell me there will be a continued book for awaken! the ending made me want MORE. PLEASE.

  2. Ashley says:

    I also read the book yesterday when I bought it (it came out early in NYC?)! Great read! Do you have a twitter as well as a FB? I'm also a blogger (though I blog about Broadway) and am a teacher (HS Eng/History) and love YA. I'm passing this on to a student of mine. Hoping there is a sequel?

Comments are closed.