Is AWAKEN a series (or was that just a really cruel ending)?

Okay, I’ve received numerous comments asking, begging, pleading for a sequel to Awaken. One reader even offered me her first born for a sequel. I hope she was kidding.

Just to set the record straight, YES, there is a sequel! I never intended to end the book with Awaken (hence the “open” ending). Maddie and Justin’s story definitely isn’t over and…it only gets better! I will post more information about the sequel as soon as details are finalized. Until then, sleep well my friends. There is more of Maddie and Justin on the way.

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in AWAKEN. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Is AWAKEN a series (or was that just a really cruel ending)?

  1. emmyvee says:

    YES!! i am so excited. i screamed for joy when i saw this. thank you. i love you.

  2. Thank goodness! That was my question when I finished reading Awaken. Can't wait to hear more about the sequel 🙂

  3. Fiktshun says:

    I am so relieved! Thank goodness. As I got to the end I was so completely worried it would end like that. I can't wait to find out what's next…

    Awaken is amazing, by the way.

  4. AK says:

    Is “First Comes Love” going to be the sequal?

Comments are closed.