MIDDLE GROUND GIVEAWAY

Thanks to everyone who spread the word about this giveaway.  Congratulations to Lily Dyer in Redding, California, for winning an autographed hardcover of Middle Ground! If you’re still pining for an autographed copy…I’ll have more news for you next week.

I just want to reassure all of you that, yes, there is a third and final book in the Awaken trilogy. It’s mostly written; I’m just filling up the gaps at this point. I’ll be releasing the title soon. Here’s a hint: the title is inspired by song lyrics from Sting.

If you’re interested in the German edition of Middle Ground, I don’t have an official release date yet. I’ll post it under the FAQ’s as soon as I hear anything, but while you’re waiting, check out the German edition of First Comes Love.

Other exciting news… I had my baby last week! If you follow my website or Facebook, you’re probably aware that I’ve been ready to have this baby FOR-EV-ER.  This pregnancy was brutal. It was the hardest ten months of my life, both physically and emotionally, but I learned so much from the experience. I grew more as a person in the last ten months than in any other season of my life. I just hope I didn’t grow up too much. I’d never wish that kind of misfortune on anyone.

My daughter, Sydney, was born on Saturday, November 24th.  She is a beautiful, amazing, delicious bundle of awesomeness. I’ll be a little preoccupied with her the next few months, but I hope to get out into the wide world this spring to do some book signings. It’s crazy to have a baby and a book come out four days apart from each other. I’m still trying to wrap my mind around all of this. 🙂

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MIDDLE GROUND GIVEAWAY

  1. Nathalia says:

    Congratulatipns on your baby!

  2. Nathalia says:

    Congratulations on having your baby!

  3. Congratulations and THANK YOU for writing the Awaken series! I just finished Middle Ground and am waiting with GREAT anticipation for the third book!! Since I am a teacher, I’m crossing my fingers it will be out for spring break or summer! ( oh please oh please oh please!!!)

Comments are closed.