Happy belated New Years. I hope you all got amazing shit for Christmas and if you don’t celebrate Christmas, I hope you at least made out with someone really hot on New Years.

Sorry I’m lame and don’t get around to posting very often. It’s been a hectic holiday. Here is a picture of all my big “births” of 2012—three books and a baby. It was a crazy crukronsky year. Crukronsky is a made up word. Yep. Define it at will.

DSC_0029

Why is my head cropped out of this picture, might you ask? 1) I haven’t gotten highlights in over a year and it looks like I’m wearing a dirty mop on my head. 2) I have a double chin in this photo. All photos that capture my double chin are immediately confiscated/burned/deleted/never again talked about.

Okay, now for some BUSINESS talk. Gather round, come closer, read the next sentence carefully: The paperback of FIRST COMES LOVE is coming out in a few months. Yes, my book will soon be made much more affordable to the masses. I don’t have an official release date yet; it will be in April or May. What I want to do is embrace this release with a flourish of, um, publicity I guess. So, anyone who wants to partake in the spring promotion of First Comes Love, with its new and improved (in my opinion) cover, then please leave a comment below. Some of you have already left me a Twitter or Facebook message, so I’ve already added you to the list. If you are a reviewer or blogger, I would love to add you to the publicity team. Gracious.

First_Comes_pbk cover

Finally, MIDDLE GROUND will be released in Germany in FEBRUARY! Hells yes. Very, very excited for my German fans to read more of Maddie and Justin. Here is the cover for the sequel:

Kacvinsky_Maddie_Widerstand-7
Gotta run. Diapers to change. Football to watch.

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to

  1. kassiah says:

    Hi! We’d love to participate in the spring promotion of First Comes Love. Loved that book!

    Kassiah from Swoony Boys Podcast
    (swoonyboyspodcast at gmail dot com)

  2. jaimearkin says:

    Hi Katie! I’m not sure I can handle all the adorable in that photo! 🙂

    I would love to participate in the spring promo over at my blog – http://www.fictionfare.blogspot.com

    Just let me know what, when and where!

    xo
    jaime

  3. Katie, Congratulations on your busy year! If I’m not already listed, I would love to help promote the paperback version of First Comes Love. Thanks!

    Joli
    Actin’ Up with Books

  4. Your daughter is adorable! I read Middle Ground this past weekend and I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! You should make another sequel to follow after Middle Ground!

  5. I would love to help out with publicity!! I am a blogger:D

    amandapedulla21@hotmail.com

  6. Lucy says:

    Hi Katie- I’m a big fan of the Awaken series, but haven’t read First Comes Love yet. I’d be happy to join in the spring promotion. Cute new cover!

  7. Nina Mur says:

    do you imagine maddie as the girl on the cover of the german version of awaken or middle ground ???

  8. lara says:

    yeay of 2 part is soooo good, I love him sone times wonder …
    when is a 3 out file? or there will be no?
    hoffentich there is a I love the book so much ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Comments are closed.