OREGON BOOK AWARD, Finalist

First_Comes_pbk coverHey everybody. Amazing news: FIRST COMES LOVE is a finalist for the Oregon Book Award. It’s up against two other books in the YA category. This is beyond riduclous. This is radiculous. All I honestly care about is that my writing is good. G-O-O-D. It’s what I strive for, everyday. The fact that Oregon, one of the snootiest states I know when it comes to books and writing (and beer and wine), has chosen First Comes Love as a finalist is such a huge honor.  My heart and soul bled into this book…so THANK YOU, Oregon, for choosing First Comes Love as a finalist. This is a dream come true.

Thank you to everyone who has responded to my posts about helping to promote the paperback of First Comes Love, due out on MAY 8TH. I added you to the list I will be sending my publicist this week, so you should be hearing something soon. Anyone else who is still interested, please comment below.

A few questions to address: One of my German fans asked if I think the girl on the cover of the German “Awaken” books looks like Maddie. My answer is YES. She looks exactly like how I imagined Maddie, which is why I’m so in love with that cover!

Just to set the record straight, there is a third and final book in Awaken series. I hope to finish it soon and get it out to you ASAP. It will wrap up the trilogy. I promise not to disappoint.

I’m also working on the last book in the First Comes Love series. I wrote a little bit yesterday. Here is one hint:  The beginning takes place in Omaha, Nebraska. That’s all I’m saying. Have you ever heard the song Omaha, by Counting Crows? Well, it’s awesome. It inspired the first scene of my book.

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OREGON BOOK AWARD, Finalist

  1. Vivien says:

    Hey there, I’m not a blogger, but I do have a Goodreads and Twitter. I’d love to help promote First Comes Loves, but if you’re only accepting bloggers, that’s ok!!

    @deadtossedwaves
    http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/4113215-vivien
    deadtossedwaves at gmail dot com

    Vivien

  2. Sandra says:

    Omaha? That sounds interesting. I am anxiously waiting for the final book. I can’t wait to find out what happens next between Dylan and Gray!

Comments are closed.