LOVE is in the air?

Both my kids are asleep so I’m quietly typing. We’ll call it tapping. I’m even breathing shallowly.

So, it is February, the month of love (or hate, depending on your current relationship status or if you get seasonal depression like I do). My question for you is, in both my books First Comes Love and Second Chance, what is your favorite date that Gray and Dylan go on? If you could experience one of their dates, which one would you want to take, and why? I’m just curious. Shoot me an email with your response: katiekacvinsky(at)uwalumni(dot)com

I asked my husband last night if guys get all worked up around Valentine’s Day. I asked him if guys ever feel depressed if they don’t have a date. He said, “No. We’re happy we don’t have to spend $100 on a gift and dinner.” Then I asked him, “Yeah, but don’t guys have nights where they wish they had a girlfriend so they can watch a movie and snuggle?” He said. “We wish we had a girlfriend, but not to snuggle.” He likes to be straightforward in his responses.

Well, for those of you who are single this month I have two words for you:  EMBRACE IT. Being single is awesome and you’re fabulous. Don’t get me wrong, you’re fabulous if you have a hot date. But enjoy being single. I was single for five years straight (from the age of seventeen until twenty three). Wait—that’s six years. Yikes. And you know what? I had A LOT of fun. Invest in yourself. Take yourself out for dinner. Buy a new dress because you’re amazing and you deserve it. And…you’re never alone if you have a good book with you. There’s always that.

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.