Read Books for a Cause

Before the end of the month, I wanted to post one very important message:

For the month of July I am donating $1.00 of each book sale (print and ebook) to my friend James, who is fighting (and will BEAT) cancer. Family and friends are pulling together to help his family handle medical costs. James is an amazing man who is so GIVING and WONDERFUL that you will be helping one of the funniest, kindest people on this planet. Seriously. He leads a children’s story time at my favorite local coffee shop every Saturday (where he has a devoted cult following). Please help me celebrate this man by giving back to someone who gives so selflessly!

If you have any of my books on your reading list, even if they’re on the very bottom or under the “Only if I have absolutely nothing else to read and I’m sick of rereading Twilight” list, now is the time to buy them.

Get to know Gray this summer in my First Comes Love series. He is a great summer boyfriend. Or, get inspired to be unplugged with my Awaken series. And please spread the word. Thanks!

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Read Books for a Cause

  1. Grace says:

    Can I buy the books from a local b&n or from your local bookstore?

Comments are closed.