Updates

Thanks to all of the lovely people who post comments on my site, or email me with your thoughts. I love you all! One of my fans recently told me Awaken inspired her to get a bird tattooed on her wrist. Wow. If my books can inspire you to do that, then I am floored. All I want to do is inspire people, and if my books do that, then I’ve done my job as a writer.

Speaking of Maddie’s tattoo, I am working on a short story to accompany Awaken #3, which discusses the origin of her tattoo and what it means. It also helps introduce a new character in Awaken #3. Anybody interested in reading this?

Just to keep you all updated, I AM WORKING ON FINALLY, FOREVER. It is a slow process and I pick away at it everyday. I am still trying to make a deadline of Christmas for the release. However, I am a very critical writer and the worst thing you can do is rush a manuscript, or force anything. It cuts away all the magic. I will never publish a piece that I rush, or that I’m not 100% sure is the very best work I can produce. Yeah, it might hurt the momentum of this series, or my sales, but the worst thing I can ever do is jeopardize my writing or hurt my beloved Dylan and Gray. It’s a challenge to find writing time these days with an eight-month old and a very hyper three year old. But, this book WILL be released soon. Please don’t give up on me, just keep spreading the word about First Comes Love.

As many of you know, I just moved to Madison, Wisconsin. I endured a thirty hour car ride with a neurotic dog and two kids in a record breaking heat wave and we all survived safely and actually had fun. Here is my favorite picture from the road trip, at Mt. Rushmore. This is me and my mom, and my little girl, Sydney. We were more excited to get North By Northwest than we were to actually see the monument! I’m slightly obsessed with Cary Grant.

Image

One last announcement–I will have publication news for Awaken #3 in the next week!! Yes, I will set a release date. Finally!

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Updates

  1. Sarah says:

    Would love an awaken short story and can’t wait to hear the release date for awaken #3! Also am so excited about finally getting to ready Finally Forever. My heart is broken over the second chance ending, ready for happily ever after!

Comments are closed.