Power OFF

So, for the month of August I’ll be turning off my electronics and lacing up my hiking boots. I promise, PROMISE, the next time I post something on this blog, it will be details about a release date for Awaken #3. I will also be spending the next month working on a short story to accompany this book release. I’ll have more details about that, soon.

I also wanted to share some pretty awesome news for my Gray and Dylan fans: I am releasing a sneak peek of Finally, Forever. It will by posted on the blog Actin Up With Books on AUGUST 7th. I will be online a bit during that time to help promote this post, but please spread the word. It’s a great sneak peek.

Here is a link to Actin’ Up With Books:  http://actinupwithbooks.blogspot.com/  Please stop by and visit on August 7th!!

Lastly, I need to say that Finally, Forever most likely will not be available until 2014. I am still in the process of moving, and I have to focus on rewrites for Awaken #3 this fall. I need to be realistic with what I can get done. The good news is, when I sit down and write, I write FAST. I wrote the first draft of First Comes Love in one week. I wrote Second Chance in a month. These books tend to rush out of me. The trick is finding the time. 🙂 I will keep you posted. Thanks for all of your support!

~Katie

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Power OFF

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Katie I’m so excited to see the third book of the awaken series but what I was wondering is if you could tell when the release date is coming out soon. I’ve read the second book three times in the past month!
    Thanks very much!
    Sincerely Elizabeth from Clackamas Oregon!

  2. Emilia says:

    Katie,
    I am absolutely obsessed with your books! I’m currently reading Awaken #2 and it’s too good. I can’t stop reading and the love story between Maddie and Justin is the best. I honestly have to force myself to stop and do something else otherwise I’d finish the whole book in one day but I don’t want it to end, ever. I alread ordered all your other books and I’m impatiently waiting for the mailman to bring them to me. 🙂 I’m honestly your biggest fan! I read on your blog that Awaken #3 will come out and you will announce the release date soon and once I read that I was just on cloud 9, it made my week!! Katie, you’re the best and you are such an amazing and talented writer! I’d die to see a movie about the Awaken books! *Imagining I’m playing Maddie* hehe. 🙂 Don’t ever stop writing because you’re awesome.
    Best wishes,
    Emilia 🙂

  3. Taylor says:

    When does Awaken #3 come out?? I have waited the whole month of August to hear!!!!! LOVE THE SERIES!

Comments are closed.