We’re Getting Hotter

Hey,

Real quick update: the offer for Awaken #3 is looking good! It was a little shocking actually; my agent told them we were going to pass, and they turned around and agreed to some of our terms. I might even be hitting up some book festivals soon. I hope and pray this all comes to be. I just want to write, and meet my fans and be in the wonderful book world that I love so much. More news coming soon! Thanks for all of your patience and support.

~Katie

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to We’re Getting Hotter

  1. This is great news!! And book festivals too – that’s exciting! My fingers are crossed for you.

  2. Katie S. says:

    Yay!!! I’m so excited! I’ve literally read and reread and reread the Awaken books so many times, it never gets old. Can’t wait to hear the release date 🙂

  3. Joe D. says:

    Hope that it’ll fit 🙂 Awaken is one of my favourite books, and I read it in german (’cause I’m from Germany:) ) but both, Awaken and Middle Ground, were so fantastic I had to reread them in English. And it was a good decision 😀
    So, my friend and I who aren’t so old (14) started a very silly action: We wrote “Justin Solvi” on the hall of our school. A photographer made some photos from a helicopter, so the really big letters could be seen in the newspapers- and on the Internet. Link: http://www.derwesten.de/staedte/hattingen/hattingen-aus-der-luft-id8442852.html (the 4. and 5. picture)
    We just wanted to tell you, Katie, that we are really big fans of the books (we wanted to write it in an e-mail, but we weren’t sure which adress we had to take) and we hope that Awaken#3 will be released in Germany, too. But we will buy it in English to be sure we can read it. Thank you for these awesome books!!!

  4. Han says:

    Can’t wait for the 3rd book! Good luck. We need to know how it ends!

  5. Jenna says:

    This is so great! Awaken and Middle Ground were so good and I can’t wait to read the third book in the series! Maybe for the release of Awaken #3 you’ll come back to Wausau, Wisconsin and do some sort of talk/ signing? I’m so lucky that one of my favorite authors is from my same small(ish) town!

Comments are closed.