AWAKEN #3!!!

I have verbally accepted an offer from Houghton Mifflin Harcourt for Awaken #3. It will be released in the US as early as this SPRING! AHH! (Cue massive sigh of relief and ninja-style air kicks). Time to go get some PINK HAIR DYE.

Also, I just wanted to congratulate my husband, Adam. He defended his dissertation this week in Oregon and passed. He is officially a doctor, with a PhD from Oregon State University. Huzzah! I love being married to a tall, sexy scientist.

Check back next week: I will have news about the title of the book!

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to AWAKEN #3!!!

  1. Joe D. says:

    YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!!!!!
    I have a screaming fit!!!! I’m so happy to hear that, you can’t believe it 🙂
    Ohhhhhhh, and please check your mails, Katie! My friend wrote an e-mail…
    Love
    Joe

  2. Pat W. says:

    Woah! That’s totally awesome!!
    I’m so exited *w*
    //and scared because of the end but gaaah ;a;

  3. Romina. says:

    When will it be out in germaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan? :c

  4. Danyel says:

    I am sooo excited there are absolutely no words to describe how happy I am! I want to meet you so bad!!!! ( I live in Oregon (Springfield))

  5. Rachel says:

    Hi
    I am from Germany and even though I am already 30, I had very much fun with the story. So please keep writing! I would be very happy to read your next books.

Comments are closed.