Pink Freak

Okay, so I mentioned if I got a book deal for Awaken #3 I would dye a streak of my hair pink. Well, here is some evidence of that (sorry, I can’t take a serious picture).

DSC_0945

This streak is partly a shout out to the gorgeous German cover of Awaken, where Maddie has some pretty awesome pink hair, and it’s also fitting for Awaken #3 (you’ll see why when you read it). Any of you have some color streaks in your hair? Send me pictures! katiekacvinsky@uwalumni.com

Check back tomorrow for news on the title release! Thanks for all of the awesome comments, some of you even explained why you chose the title you did. I love it! Keep them coming.

~Katie

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pink Freak

  1. Katie S. says:

    I have natural bright red hair, so I’m pretty sure my family would sue me if I dyed it since I’m the only person in my generation who got the gene! But I love yours!!! ❤

  2. Pat W. says:

    I’ve dyed my hair all red 😀

  3. Joe D. says:

    My hair is natural blond, and I don’t wanna dye it. I like it 🙂

Comments are closed.