MIDDLE GROUND–PAPERBACK!!

YO. I have been so busy working on edits for Still Point, working on Maddie’s Tattoo, chasing two insane but loveable children, and attempting to have a social life that I almost completely missed the fact that MIDDLE GROUND is coming out in paperback in less than a month! AH! Rock on. So, if you haven’t had the privilege to read this deliciously dark yet hopeful and inspiring sequel to Awaken, now is your chance. Please spread the word!

You know where you can buy it. Barnes and Noble, Powell’s, Amazon, or your lovable local indie book store.

To celebrate the paperback release, I’ll be giving away some free ebooks of Awaken. If any of you are bloggers/reviewers/book enthusiasts and want to host an Awaken giveaway on your blog/site over the next few weeks, let me know and I will hook you up with an ebook giveaway.  Otherwise, I will be giving some away on all the cyber places we love: Twitter, Facebook and here on my site.

As for a STILL POINT release, it is looking at FALL, 2014!! YEEEAAAHH. So freaking excited for this book. I am rereading it right now, polishing it up and I just love it. It’s tragic, hopeful, happy, heart breaking, funny, sad, quotable, all the good stuff we love about books.

Okay, lastly I have something fun to share. I went to Barnes and Noble tonight with my husband and kids. I am determined to have my daughter, Sydney, take her first steps in a bookstore (and catch it on video, of course). Here is some footage of my attempts (three in all). Enjoy.

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MIDDLE GROUND–PAPERBACK!!

  1. Congratulations!! I’d love to host a giveaway for you on my blog Actin’ Up with Books. Anything I can do to help spread the word! (And I’ll get my copy of Middle Ground)

  2. Pingback: Book of the Day: Middle Ground

Comments are closed.