Updates

Over the next couple of weeks, there will be some Awaken ebooks available for free in cyberspace. It’s to celebrate the November 19th paperback release of MIDDLE GROUND(conveniently right around Christmas time in case you’re looking for gift ideas). There are some wonderful teachers and librarians that are giving away free ebooks to students. Also, some extremely awesome bloggers and reviewers are helping to promote this series. Here is a list of the websites currently participating. These are all great literary sites, blogs and podcasts—definitely follow them if you don’t already. They are so good to authors and fans and they host a ton of great giveaways!

Swoony Boy Podcast
Good Choice Reading
Apocalypse Reads
Jacque’s Book Nook
The Story Siren
Novel Novice
Stuck in YA
The Reading Date
Actin’ Up With Books
Please Another Book!

Other news…

I sent off the final edits of STILL POINT to my editor. It’s wine time! Okay, it’s 10:00 am, so it’s still coffee time, but wine time will definitely be tonight. I think my husband is relieved I’m done with edits. I am so out of it when I’m working on a book. I forget everything–where I put the car keys, what errands I need to run. I make lists to remind myself, but then I forget where I put those. Last week I set my wallet on top of my car, but forgot I put it there. So, I drove around town and somewhere my wallet flew off. Where? Who knows. I had to cancel all my cards, reorder cards. Seriously, my brain is in a fog when I write. I’m not sure how my kids survive. 🙂

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.