Live Interview Tonight

Tonight I will be speaking with Authors on the Air, a live, global radio network. You can tune in and listen online by following this link: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/authorsontheair/2013/11/13/katie-kacvinsky-writes-romantic-thrillers-for-teens

More information about the show can be found on their website: http://authorsontheair.com/ai1ec_event/romantic-thrillers-tech-teens-with-author-katie-kacvinsky/?instance_id=152 You can join the show’s Facebook page and leave questions to ask during the interview!

The show begins at 7:00 pm EST (that’s 6:00 my time, since I’m in the Midwest).

I hope to hang out with you all tonight!

~Katie

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Live Interview Tonight

  1. Andrea says:

    Dear Ms. Katie Kacvinsky,

    I just recently was the caller in the interview you talked about in this post, and sorry for my lack of a good question because I was kind of flustered because I have called into radio shows before and I never got through. I am so happy that I had a chance to talk to you since you are my favorite author ever since I found awaken a couple of years ago. You inspire me so much because I have also had people in my life who have tried to put my writing down, since I am an aspiring screen writer/ author. It really makes me sad that the third book will be the last in the series, and I have often found myself wishing that these books would be longer! I am so excited for the short story and the third book and I will definitely buy both as soon as they come out. I meant it when I said that your books are better than those trilogies that get a whole bunch of hype and your books are just so completely underrated. I feel that this trilogy has helped me grow as a person and put my thoughts together enough to understand what I want even though I am only 16. Honestly, I wish I had teachers competent enough to assign Awaken as a school assignment instead of something as pointless as “Madame Bovary”. I will try to put this social media ridden society to use and promote your books to no end, because they deserve that kind of recognition. I really hope that someone will actually have enough brains in hollywood to give you a movie deal, and I will be rooting for you and anticipating your next beautiful piece of literature. Thank you for your time and your books.

    Your Loyal Reader,
    Andrea

Comments are closed.