Finding My Forever by Heidi McLaughlin

Hello friends and fans! Today I’m spreading the word about a series that my amazing friend and author, Heidi McLaughlin, writes called the Beaumont Series. Basically, it’s about a bad boy rock band that winds up in a small town, and each book follows the story of one of the guys in the band (and ultimately, one of the small town girls). They’re heart breaking, uplifting, romantic, steamy, all the things we love about books.

The third book in the series, FINDING MY FOREVER, is coming out on December 30th. I got a sneak peek at the book, and it’s a fantastic addition to the series! Fans won’t be disappointed, and if you haven’t gotten a chance to read the other installments, My Forever Girl, or My Unexpected Forever, then you have some catching up to do. Heidi has mastered writing the “opposites attract” love story. And check out the gorgeous cover:

FmF

Synopsis:
Everywhere I look, my friends are settling down – marriage, children, white picket fences; but not me. Marriage isn’t on the cards for me. I’m a ladies man. A rock star. I was born and raised in the industry. I love everything about my life, especially the attention from the women that my status brings me.

Women find me. I don’t chase. I know what they want and they know I’ll deliver.

But after one look, one touch, one night… now I’m the one doing the chasing.

I need to find a way to show her that I’m serious, that I can change.
I need to find a way to show her that I can love her fully, and only her.
I need to find a way to show her that she’s my forever.

You can find out more about Heidi at her website, and here is a link to Finding My Forever (on Amazon). Heidi answered a few questions for me as well, here are they are:

Me:
You write about three very sexy rock stars. Why did you choose to make your characters musicians? Do you have any background in the music business? Have you ever dated a musician?

Heidi:

At the time I was working with some musicians and had gained a lot of experiences with them. They made writing easy with their antics. Definitely haven’t dated one, but after writing about three of them, I think I’ll take the drummer!

Me: (probably my favorite question to ask people)
If you were stranded on an island and could only have 5 music albums with you, what would they be?

Heidi:
Pitch Perfect Soundtrack. Eminem. Pink. Imagine Dragons. Rihanna <— love them all!

Me:
Many of your fans have *mild* crushes on the Beaumont Boys. Who are your celebrity crushes (or we can go with book crushes)?

Heidi:
Oh boy this changes almost daily. Adam Levine. Henry Cavill. I used Stephen Amell as my character, Liam, so I stalked him online, for research purposes, of course.

So…it’s time to go out and pick up a copy of Heidi’s books! Happy Reading.

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.