And the winner is…

Good morning! Well, it is currently about -40 degrees in Madison, Wisconsin right now and all the schools are canceled for the dangerously cold conditions. I love a challenge so I walked to my favorite coffee shop and it honestly wasn’t that bad. The water in my eyes started to freeze, that was the only problem. I honestly love the cold. It wakes you up, it’s invigorating. It goes great with a cup of coffee.

Okay, so I bet you are wondering who won the hardcover, autographed copy of Awaken?? Well, I had my son pick a name for me. Here’s a hint. It appears to be an international winner! Waaahooo! I get to mail something overseas!

Thanks so much to everyone who participated and helped to spread the word about Maddie’s Tattoo. (Ahem, have you read it yet?!)

And the winner is: SARAH ZITRONE. Congrats Sarah! Please comment below with your email so I can contact you about mailing information.

Love you all.

~Katie

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And the winner is…

  1. Sarah Zitrone says:

    Hey Mrs Kacvinsky,

    two days ago the postman stood in front of my door and had something for me. It’s been a package from the USA. I was so exited to open it and I loved its containment. The hardcover version of Awaken signed by the most awesome author ever. Thank you so much for that giveaway. I really appreciated the little card you send, too. It was so cute and awesome and I will always love your books and your characters.
    Have a nice Weekend!
    Love Sarah

Comments are closed.