Dylan Wisdom

I love writing Dylan, the lead female character in my First Comes Love series. She inspires me so much, which is odd, since I’m the one writing her actions and dialogue. Even my husband notices. When he comes home from work and I’m extra quirky and hyper and random he says, “You’ve been writing Dylan, haven’t you?” As I’m piecing together the final chapters in Finally, Forever, I’m again and again reminded of Dylan’s refreshing and optimistic attitude to life.

Here is some Dylan wisdom. It’s not an excerpt, just some words she would live by:

The secret to being happy is not to focus on yourself. Look outside of yourself. When you only look inside at yourself, you become very small. That is when you’re trapped. Do people like you? Are you a person that people call up because you’ll make them laugh? Will you make them feel better? Will you put them first? Will you offer your time, your energy, and most importantly, your love? Does your presence help lift them up?

You need to start with yourself, but then you need to expand.

What have you done today to help someone else? Did you call someone? Did you forgive someone? Did you put somebody before you? Don’t you feel better on the days that you do?

AD1

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dylan Wisdom

  1. Sarah Zitrone says:

    Dylan’s great. I totally understand why she inspires you. If you look at my version of “first comes Love” you’ll find a lot of marker, marking the best Dylan wisdoms. I love her view of life ’cause it partly equals mine. Furthermore she does everything for a good picture. So do I 😀
    I am still waiting for “Second Chance” to be published in German :/

Comments are closed.