A Huge Thanks

I would like to say, once again, thank you so much to all the fans that reach out to me on Twitter, and who leave comments on my website asking for release information about Still Point and Finally, Forever. I read every single one of your thoughts and emails and even though I can’t always respond to each and every comment, I appreciate the support so much. Writing is such a solitary world; it’s so encouraging to know that my fans are out there, and that people are inspired by what I write. I just want to inspire people. That’s it. So if my books make you think, if they stay in your head for a while and make you crave more, than I am ecstatic.

I have had several German fans ask when Second Chance will be released in a German translation. At this point, there is no plan to publish Second Chance in German, but if anything changes I will let you know. Currently there is only an English edition.

Lastly, I have the cover design for Finally, Forever ready to reveal (and it’s AWESOME), but I am either waiting until March, 1st, or until I have 1,000 adds on Goodreads. So, please pass on the link. And, just to motivate you, I’m going to send an autographed copy of Finally, Forever, to one fan that helps spread the word over the next couple of weeks. In order to qualify, simply share the Goodreads link. The more sites you share it on (Twitter, Blogs, Facebook), the more times your name will be in the running. I will announce the winner on March 1st. This is for U.S. addresses only, please, although I appreciate all of the support of my international fans!

To get your name on the list, simply comment below and let me know where you are sharing the link to Finally, Forever. Thanks so much! Thanks for visiting my site and for reading my books!

~Katie

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Huge Thanks

  1. Vivien says:

    I made sure to tweet it!

  2. Thanks so much for the giveaway! and for writing Finally, Forever 🙂 I’ve shared the link on my personal FB page, my Blog FB page – Actin’ Up with Books, and on twitter @ActinUpwb

  3. Sarah Zitrone says:

    Thank you for responding to the question of the release date for “Second Chance” I wrote an E-Mail to the publisher they also told me that they were not planning to publish it. Therefore I ordered the English version in my bookstore. It was pretty hard to find it since they couln’t find your book in their catalog. But finally they did and now I am waiting for the book *-* And I am really looking forward to reading it (=

  4. Kassie says:

    I shared it on my personal FB and my Tumblr blog! :3

  5. Pingback: Finally, Forever TOUR | the official website of KATIE KACVINSKY

Comments are closed.