Music Monday

Yo! I almost forgot about it…but as promised, I will reveal a song today. I hope you all had an amazing V-Day weekend. First Comes Love had a promotion on Friday. The ebook was marked down and the sales hit #1 in a few categories. It was very sweet to see…I hope you are enjoying this book and also reading the sequel, Second Chance. I am hard at work on the final book, Finally, Forever. The cover will be revealed on March 1st. Aw yeah.

I tackled one of my fears this weekend: I took a cooking class. Yeah, crazy. Me, the connoisseur of the frozen pizza, taking a cooking class?! Don’t me wrong, I like cooking, I simply like doing many other things more (like ordering take-out and writing). I also have a very low self esteem when it comes to cooking. I’m not one those people that makes a homemade dinner and then waits for the praise. I make a homemade dinner and wait for constructive criticism, like “Maybe use more salt next time? This is a little runny. Should the meat be chewy? No…it’s not overdone, I like the taste of ash.”

Anyway, I made 12 frozen crock pot meals at this class with an instructor who held my hand through every step and it was WONDERFUL. Now I don’t have to cook for a month. *Deep sigh of relief*

On to the next song! This one is fun. It’s very Gray and Dylan-esque. Here is #3 on the Finally, Forever playlist: Two Atoms in a Molecule by Noah and the Whale:

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.