Gray Song

Today I am sharing a song from the Finally, Forever playlist called END OF THAT. It’s by Plants and Animals. I love this band. Their lyrics are truly that: lyrical. They use great imagery and descriptions. I like END OF THAT not only for Gray (because it is definitely angst) but I also love the story behind the song, about a guy beaten up by life, but who comes out wiser in the end. I turned this song on to help calibrate the emotional mood of Gray in a couple of scenes in this book. Enjoy.

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gray Song

  1. Joli says:

    I love it when you share these songs because of the background or inspiration you share with your readers but also it introduces us to some new music. Thank you!

Comments are closed.