More Music

Dang, congrats Jane and Sarah. You guys are rock star quiz takers. A ++++ to both of you. Number seven was tricky–where does Gray go to college? In the beginning of the book he starts off at Mesa Community College (a place I know well; I went there for a semester) and then he transfers to the University of New Mexico to play baseball. I have to give Jane credit on that one–she nailed it and answered both schools. So, Sarah and Jane I will be happy to mail both of you autographed bookplates. Sarah, I think I already emailed you about this, and Jane, can you shoot me your email so I can mail you something?

One last bonus question from First Comes Love. Who is the guy that Gray and Dylan bump into on Mill Avenue? It’s Gray’s old high school best friend–can you tell me his name?

Finally…more awesome music for you. This song is sooooo freaking amazing. It’s called Call It Off by Tegan and Sara. It’s brilliant, not only for the angsty way she sings, for her gorgeous, torn, emotional voice, but the lyrics are simple and raw and perfect. I’m attaching the lyrics after the song, courtesy of songmeanings.com And P.S., there is a live version of the song that is even better, I attached the link below.

I won’t regret saying this
This thing that I’m saying
Is it better than keeping my mouth shut
That goes without saying

Call, break it off
Call, break my own heart
Maybe I would have been something you’d be good at
Maybe you would have been something I’d be good at

But now we’ll never know
I won’t be sad
But in case I go there
Everyday, to make myself feel bad
There’s a chance that I’ll start to wonder if this was the thing to do

I won’t be out long
But I still think it better if
You take your time coming over here
I think that’s for the best

Call, break it off
Call, break my own heart
Maybe I would have been something you would be good at
Maybe you would have been something I would be good at

But now we’ll never know
I won’t be sad
But in case I go there
Everyday, to make myself feel bad
There’s a chance that I’ll start to wonder if this was the thing to do
I’ll start to wonder if this was the thing to do

Here is a link to the live song (the version I’ve been so obsessed with). Enjoy! https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/call-it-off-live/id477056841?i=477056849

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Music

  1. Sarah Zitrone says:

    Oh I forgot about Gray’s new College.

    The answer to your bonus question is Brandon Stack.

    I like that song. Thanks for all your music recommendations. I learned to love “The Counting Crows” thanks to you (=

Comments are closed.