Happy Monday

First, I would like to wish Happy Book Release Day to author and friend Heidi McLaughlin and the release of her book, FINDING MY WAY. You can read it now, just follow this link. I had the privilege to get a sneak peek at this book, and it is Heidi’s best writing yet. It follows the journey of Liam Westbury, who sheds the weight of expectations placed on him from family and friends in order to follow his dreams. This is a character who definitely thinks with his heart, and that is what ends up being the tension in the story–because the heart never forgets….

FINDING MY WAY is your must read book for April. And check out the awesome cover:

image - Copy

Since it’s Monday, I’m also sharing a song from the Finally, Forever playlist. This song rocks. It’s very fitting for both Dylan and Gray and it’s great road tripping music. It’s called Samsonite Man, by Fashawn. Enjoy.

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.