FINALLY, FOREVER Promotional Tour

Wow. Lots of promotional stuff coming up for Finally, Forever. I’ve never done this much publicity for a book release before. I even hired a publicist and she’s introduced me to all this marketing lingo like “mailchimp, blitz promo, and Facebook takeover.” I don’t really know what she’s saying half the time, or what I’m agreeing to. I could be saying yes to doing a public strip tease and I wouldn’t know it. I’m just going to trust she knows the marketing side of the book world much better than I do.

First, there is a blog tour coming up. I appreciate these bloggers SO MUCH for their time, support, enthusiasm, and love for books. I’ve worked with many of these amazing women in the past, and I’m so grateful for all that they do to spread the word about books and help authors reach out to readers. I am listing the bloggers with links to their sites if you want to check them out. I will release the official tour schedule next week.

banner

1. Reading Teen
2. The Readdicts
3. Heidi McLaughlin (author)
4. Liza Wiemer (author)
5. Good Choice Reading
6. Book Nerds Across America
7. A Booklovers’ Review
8. A Backwards Story
9. The Reading Date
10. Actin’ Up With Books
11. A Life Bound By Books
12. Kimberlyfaye Reads
13. Stuck in YA Books
14. Waiting For Wentworth
15. Please Another Book

In addition to the blog tour, there’s going to be a character interview with Gray going out on April 25th, a giveaway of my “Essential Writing Kit,” a couple autographed copies of Finally, Forever, teasers, interviews, and of course the playlist. How does that sound?!

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.