Old School Style

Hey, remember those paper things we used to use called bookmarks? They’re these old school items that you would tuck inside a book to keep your place, back when we read print books. Well, being an old school purist at heart, I ordered some bookmarks for Finally, Forever and I’m mailing them out to anyone who wants one. That is, if you live in the US. Sorry, I would love to ship things overseas but it’s very pricey. Someday I will invest in a droid and I will name him Zorro and he will deliver all of my mail for me, all over the world. Seriously, that’s where I think the future of mail is heading. Everyone will have little helicopter droids and they will buzz all over the place like giant flies. Won’t that be fun? We will crash into them all the time because we’ll be walking and texting and not looking where we’re going. Or maybe we’ll be driving our little hover-scooters and watching something behind our Google goggles.

Sorry, I guess that was my technology tangent for the day.

Here is a photo of THE BOOKMARK. Want one? Just email me. katiekacvinsky(at)uwalumni(dot)com

bookm

I will hook you up!

Now, for a song from the Finally, Forever playlist. This is one of my favorite songs of all times. Get ready. Brace yourself for an ear orgasm. This is my favorite song to run to, write to, and imagine myself on stage jamming to. The lyrics are brilliant. The emotionally charged voice of the lead singer is amazing. Unless It’s Kicks, by Okkervil River. Enjoy.

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Old School Style

  1. Sarah Zitrone says:

    awww they are wonderful *-* i totally understand that it’s too expensive to send them overseas though you really make me hate living in germany 😉

  2. Pingback: Character Blitz & Giveaway: Finally, Forever – Katie Kacvinksy

  3. Pingback: Character Blitz and Giveaway: FINALLY, FOREVER (New Adult) | Avid Reader Musings

  4. Pingback: Character interview with Gray Thomas from Finally, Forever by Katie Kacvinsky and Giveaway!!! | The Breakfast Blog

  5. Pingback: Finally, Forever By: Katie Kacvinsky ~ Blitz | Fiction's Our Addiction

  6. Pingback: Meet Gray Thomas & Katie Kacvinsky!! + Giveaway - KindleObsessed

  7. Pingback: FINALLY, FOREVER by Katie Kacvinsky – Character Blitz + Giveaway | Oh, The {Book} Feels!

  8. Pingback: Character Interview, Teaser & Giveaway: Finally, Forever (First Comes Love #3) by Katie Kacvinsky | kimberlyfaye reads

  9. Pingback: FINALLY, FOREVER by Katie Kacvinsky – TEASERS AND GIVEAWAY - Daydream Books

  10. Pingback: Finally, Forever by Katie Kacvinsky Teaser Blitz » Red Cheeks Reads | Red Cheeks Reads

  11. Pingback: *TEASER* Finally, Forever (First Comes Love #3) by Katie Kacvinsky | Nicely Phrased

  12. Pingback: Finally, Forever by Katie Kacvinsky Teaser Blitz!!! With Giveaway!!! | The Breakfast Blog

  13. Pingback: {Teaser Blitz} Finally, Forever by Katie Kacvinsky - Nestled in a Book

  14. Pingback: FINALLY, FOREVER by Katie Kacvinsky **Giveaway** | Girls in the Stacks.com

  15. Pingback: **BLITZ & TEASERS** FINALLY FOREVER by KATIE KACVINSKY | The Sassy Bookista

  16. Pingback: Teaser Promo and Giveaway: FINALLY, FOREVER (New Adult) | Avid Reader Musings

  17. Pingback: Teaser Blitz: Finally, Forever by Katie Kacvinsky. #giveaway | The Geekery Book Review

  18. Pingback: Meet Gray Thomas & Katie Kacvinsky!! + Giveaway - KO's Stuffed Shelf

Comments are closed.