Happy Book Birthday, STILL POINT

About six years ago I was driving to the coast on Highway 34, a road that twists through the Oregon coastal range that separates the ocean from the valley. I remember passing through a lush rainforest with ferns as thick as curtains. Coming from the flat farmlands of Wisconsin, I was caught in a world that was so different from what I knew it felt surreal most of the time. It made me fall in love with trees, with nature, and with getting unplugged and being fully aware, and in the moment. That drive inspired the opening journal entry for AWAKEN.

Six years later, the trilogy’s come to a close with STILL POINT. If you want to know more behind the meaning of the title which was inspired by Sting’s song, LOVE IS THE SEVENTH WAVE (great song), check out an old post I wrote.

Happy Book Birthday to STILL POINT! I had so much fun writing this series. It was challenging, sometimes terrifying, but more than anything, it was inspiring. I grew up alongside Maddie. Life lessons, struggles and personal experiences I had flooded into these books. These characters are close to my heart and I’ll never forget them. Thanks for taking the time to read this series. I hope it’s inspired you to carve out your own path and live in the moment.

Okay, I’ll stop babbling now so you can READ.

STILLPOINT_coverFINAL

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Book Birthday, STILL POINT

  1. Sarah Zitrone says:

    Congratulations, Katie (= !!!

    It’ll take some time but I think by next year I’ll own an e-reader and Still Point is going to be the first e-book I’m going to buy (=

  2. Nikki says:

    I cant believe the Third & Final installment of this Trilogy is only available electronically. What about your paperback fans. The first two books are available in print,..wouldnt it be fair to have the third one in print as well. I am beyond frustrated & let down. I refuse to own a kindle/Nook & I shouldnt have to.

  3. Nani says:

    I want to read this one so badly, and I have no problem with ebooks, but I do have a Problem with the Kindle/Nook format and I haven’t found any place where they sell it in the epub format, so that I can read it on my Kobo.
    I can’t focus on any other book right now. I have reread Awaken and Middle Ground this week but now I need Still Point!
    Will it be avaliable in epub or print anytime soon?
    Greetings from Germany

  4. Julie says:

    Hey Katie. 🙂
    Will Still Point be available at the German kindle store or somewhere else? Unfortunately I can’t buy e-books at the U.S. kindle store. 😦

  5. sassi says:

    Hey,
    Congratulations 🙂

    But i have a question:
    Will be a “real” book (not ebook) come? Because i havn t got a ebook, but i want to read this book.

    Greets

  6. Juli Reyes says:

    I loved the book! The ending,it was a bit unexpected but it feels right

  7. Amanda says:

    I guess I’ll never know what happens with maddie and justin and their plan.😢😢 😪Please make a paper back. Everyone would be happy.😞😞

Comments are closed.