Where Can I Find STILL POINT?

People have been emailing me all week saying they are having problems finding STILL POINT. I’ve also had some very disappointed fans email me their frustrations that this book is only available digitally. One stubborn fan told me, “I love your books and I love this series but I refuse to read ebooks, so I WILL NOT READ THIS BOOK.” Other people commented, “You wrote a book about an anti-digital movement and then you only make it available digitally???”

But, let’s be optimistic for a minute. STILL POINT is available! You can read it, NOW. And believe me, you should. You would still be supporting me, as a writer, and supporting all of the amazing editors and people that got behind this book to make it happen. Here are some links where you can find it:

AMAZON
KOBO
BARNES AND NOBLE

Some of you are concerned that you can’t read STILL POINT because you don’t own an ereader. Well, you don’t need to own a Nook or a Kindle to read it. You can simply download the software onto your computer or laptop, and read my book from there. For example, here is a link to download Kindle to your computer: DOWNLOAD.

Here is the same idea, but for NOOK (digital books sold by Barnes and Noble).

I’ve had several of my foreign fans tell me that they can’t download my book. I would try the sites I provided, but if it isn’t working it might be because the rights to this book are not available in your country yet. You can email me if you are having a specific problem and I can forward the information on to my publicist. Just let me know what country you are in and what site isn’t working. My email is: katiekacvinsky(at)uwalumni(dot)com. If you’re in Germany, I will let you know as soon as I hear about the release date. It’s coming soon.

Finally…for those of you reading STILL POINT, I highly recommend checking out the short story I wrote last fall, MADDIE’S TATTOO. It’s a prequel to AWAKEN, but it sets up characters and events in STILL POINT. I actually think you would get the most out of it after you read STILL POINT, since it introduces a new character. Here is a link to MADDIE’S TATTOO. You can download this story worldwide.

MTcoverart

Okay. I think I answered all the questions! Thanks again for your support and for reaching out to me. Read up.

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Where Can I Find STILL POINT?

  1. Tara says:

    Katie, I LOVE your series. It seriously is the number one book that I have read and I have read a lot of books. It makes me upset that you can’t get the recognition you deserve. I would love for Still Point to be printed because I would love to buy all three books for my collection. I’m totally team JUSTIN! and would love to see an ebook from his point of view from Still Point and maybe a little bit into the future. Have I told you how much I love this series and your writing πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to read other books by you.

    Thank you for a wonderful roller coaster ride πŸ™‚
    Tara

  2. Sarah Zitrone says:

    It makes me reallysad to read that people stop supporting you. Especially since Still Point not being available as a print version ins’t your fault at all.
    I’ve downloaded a kindle app and finally read Maddie’s Tattoo. I really liked it, especially the motive of her tattoo.
    I hope that these Still Point problems will somehow disappear.
    I will definitely read it, as soon as the ebook will be available for my region.

  3. sassi says:

    It will be available in Germany soon … Great news! Thanks for the news and infos πŸ™‚
    Hope i could read it soon!
    Greets from Germany

  4. Katha says:

    I really do hope it will all turn out fine… I’m a teacher and I plan on reading “Awaken” in my next literature sequence… it would be such a shame if my kids weren’t able to read the whole story 😦

  5. Julie says:

    I tried to download the book on the amazon.com site but it says the “book is currently unavailable”. I’m from Austria so maybe it’s the same as in Germany? 😦 I’m really looking forward to reading it as soon as possible! Thanks for all the infos! πŸ™‚

  6. Julie says:

    Yay, german-speaking people – I can download the book on the amazon . de site! Will start reading as soon as I am home from work! Great news to start off a monday morning! πŸ™‚
    All the best from Austria! πŸ˜€

  7. Julia says:

    Hey Katie!
    I want to read the book but I haven’t got an ebook. This is so sad because I loved your books!
    They are simply amazing. WIll there be a printed book somewhen? Will there be a film?
    You are great! All the best from Germany!!!

  8. Kassie says:

    This is a neat sumramy. Thanks for sharing!

  9. Sharon says:

    Hi Katie!
    I really love your books, I finished reading Awaken about more than a year ago, and then read Middle Grounds. I enjoy reading it and passed them onto people who I think would enjoy them as much as I did. I’m glad that you even wrote a prequel, and I can’t wait to read that. I’m just a bit disappointed that Still Point isn’t printed out yet. But I still completely support you and the work that you do πŸ™‚ Do you know when or have an estimated date where Still Point will be printed out?

  10. Heidi says:

    Will Still Point ever come out in a paperback? I really hope it does!

  11. Melissa Thomson says:

    Will Still Point ever be available in book form?

  12. Heather says:

    We are sad this is not out in paper too. Some people literally can not read from screens for long periods of time without getting headaches. If we write the publisher would that help? I will purchase the book in paper, but not in digital.

Comments are closed.