HARDCOVER BOOKS COMING YOUR WAY

Wow, it’s been so long since I last blogged that I actually forgot how to add a new blog post to my site.

Yeah, technology-savvy I am not.

Let’s get to the exciting news… I’m going to be giving away autographed HARDCOVER (yes, hardcover!) copies of FIRST COMES LOVE, the first book in the three part series following Gray and Dylan’s emotional (and never boring), romantic (and at times anti-romantic), escapades.

My only request to receive a book in the mail is this: tell people about this series. Spread the word. It can be face to face, over the phone, texting, on Facebook, on Youtube, Tumbler, Insta-Whatever, whichever communication style you prefer.

In order to receive a hardcover autographed book, shoot me a quick email telling me how you are spreading the word: katiekacvinsky@uwalumni.com

That’s it! I will choose ONE winner a week until my supply runs out. US addresses ONLY. Sorry—I can’t do the overseas shipping costs.

If, perchance, you’ve stumbled on this website for the first time and you’ve never read First Comes Love, (gasp!), and you don’t feel credible to spread the word about a book you have never read, I completely understand. I would still send you the book, so you can read it and then spread the word about it’s awesomeness. Just shoot me an email.

This event is also open to any bloggers/reviewers who would like to read this book in exchange for an honest review.

This event begins TODAY, September 16th. Next TUESDAY I will announce the first winner on this website. Yes, that means I will be updating my website twice in one week—a tenacious goal, I know.

This is a way of thanking all of my readers for their support, loyalty, and patience for continuing to follow me despite my sluggish process in releasing a new book. You guys rock.

So, start talking up this series.

And…I will have information coming up soon about my next book release. Yes, there is a new book coming your way!

~Katie

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HARDCOVER BOOKS COMING YOUR WAY

  1. Dear Katie Kacvinksy,
    I know that you probably get these a million times a day but I needed a shot at talking to you. First, I absolutely fell in love with the Awaken series and the main characters Maddie Freeman and Justin Solvi. Which is why I cried for three days straight when Maddie broke up with Justin. This series taught me how to see life differently. I love Maddie and Justin’s relationship in book one and two. Book three shattered my hopes. I really was hoping to have their relationship expand but sadly that didn’t happen. I have never cried over something that’s not technically real until this third book. It was a huge deal for me. I still re read like every book of the series almost every single day and highlight my favorite parts. Justin Solvi was perfect to me. I know that I could never date him but I wouldn’t want to destroy his relationship with Maddie anyway. My dream ever since I first read book one (Awaken Series) shortly after it came out was to talk with you and have you reply even if it’s a single word. This is still my dream so please Email me. I’m sorry for taking up your time if your reading this.
    Sincerely,
    Mackenzie your true #1 fan

Comments are closed.