CHANGES

2016 has been a year of change. (No, this is not a political speech, stay with me). Let me get you up to speed:

  1. I moved from Madison, Wisconsin to Ashland, Wisconsin, a town situated on the beautiful shores of Lake Superior (I live in walking distance to a beach, coffee shop, bakery,  brewery, and bookstore. What’s not to love??) Seriously, have you guys been to Ashland? You need to come up and visit. Email me and we’ll go out.
  2. I changed publishers. YES. I am now signed with ENTANGLED and their imprint CRUSH (targeted for young adults). This house has been a great fit, and I’m excited to work with them throughout the publishing process.
  3. I have a new name! Sort of. I have a new author name. My next book will be published under the pen name KATIE RAY. It occurred to me that Kacvinsky doesn’t exactly roll off the tongue. Don’t even bother with its phonetic pronunciation–you’ll butcher it. To make things easier on my readers, I’m changing my pen name to Katie Ray. Ray is my husband’s last name, so it’s a sensible choice. I rarely make sensible choices. I might be growing up?
  4. I wear a lot less gray and have opted for more royal blue in my wardrobe. (Some of my fans know that gray is my favorite color and I  wear it every day, so I felt it was important to update you on this gargantuan change)
  5. Lastly…drum roll…I have a new book coming out! Yes. **will pause for a moment so you can celebrate your overwhelming joy with shrieks and jumping kicks. Don’t hold back. Go for it. **  This book is coming out in 2017.

P.S. I have missed you all!! Cyber high fives. A new book is born. Please, dear readers, stay tuned for more.

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to CHANGES

  1. Stopfi says:

    Hi there!! I just want to send you some greets from Germany 😀

  2. Sammi McClanahan says:

    Awwww, I think Jennifer L Armentrout has been published by Entangled and her stuff is awesome too so maybe they’ll get you more publicity! I loved the Awaken series and it should have been a bestseller right next to Jen, Colleen and the other popular YA authors. Justin and Maddie and their world were all so incredibly written they should be introduced to a much wider audience!!! Congratulations Katie!!!!

  3. Gretchen says:

    Yea to the new book!! I just re-read the First Comes Love series to crawl out of my post-election blues and now I get the joy of anticipating a new release!! Can’t wait!

Comments are closed.